1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

PR or Traffic

Discussion in 'Google' started by MafiaMaster, Jan 15, 2007.

I've been a webmaster for about a year, but never a religious one. I did things every once in a while, but never really tried owning websites. Now that I am focusing on trying to own websites and making a profit, I'm torn on what I should focus on.

What is more important? Page Rank or Traffic? Why are people so worried about having a high PR site? If so many people are looking to profit from adsense, isn't it better to have high traffic rather than PR? What exactly does having a high PR do for a site? Take, for example, an arcade site. They make their money from getting clicks on adsense. So, why would it matter for them having a high PR? I'm just curious.

MafiaMaster, Jan 15, 2007 IP
  2. hhheng

hhheng Banned

Best Answers:
    It is better to have good traffic if you want to make money through Adsense, affiliate program, selling serice, etc. If you are selling links on your page, you'd better achieve higher PR. Anyway, personally I think traffic is most important for many websites.

hhheng, Jan 15, 2007 IP
  3. Blogsip

Blogsip Well-Known Member

Best Answers: