1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Affected By Both Google Core Updates

Discussion in 'Google' started by runway121, Dec 7, 2021.

I am not a newbie to SEO with years of background both launching and optimizing other sites but feel stuck in the mud with a site that has been hit twice with this year’s core updates and reaching out for some suggestions that I am overlooking.

The site is aedit.com and speaks to cosmetic and plastic surgery. I came aboard right after the July core with the site being hit pretty hard and began focusing right away on implementing a EAT logic with updating page titles, headings, utilizing alt tags, and incorporating additional internal and external links. Schema was also implemented in supporting the content as its medically written and reviewed. Technically, improving site speed and load times and addressing the rapid increase of spammy links.

The results have been keyword and term ranking improvements but very little movement with traffic recovery. Now after November’s Core update the site again took a hit and my thoughts now are on the content as it’s written at an expert level and procedures, while each is different, are cannibalizing each other in being the same.

Would anyone have some additional suggestions that might be overlooked here?

runway121, Dec 7, 2021 IP
  2. FPForum

FPForum Notable Member

Best Answers:
    Digital Goods:
    I had a similar issue with one of my sites and what finally got the core vitals back to green was installing and utilizing AMP. Along with that, I started using CloudFlare (it's free) and installed/setup Hummingbird (compress CSS/JS files, enabled browser caching..etc).

FPForum, Dec 8, 2021 IP
  3. runway121