1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Is email marketing dead or dying?

Discussion in 'General Marketing' started by Proaffili, May 12, 2021.

Is email marketing still an effective marketing strategy? What are your thoughts?

Proaffili, May 12, 2021 IP
  2. qwikad.com

qwikad.com Illustrious Member Affiliate Manager

Best Answers:
    I don't know about bought lists, I doubt those are effective anymore, but when I send an offer to my own subscribers I still get a pretty decent response. I am not an expert on solo ads + lists, @JoeSpirit would know a whole lot more.

qwikad.com, May 12, 2021 IP
    JEET and JoeSpirit like this.
  3. Leadnetwork

Leadnetwork Member

Best Answers:
    Yeah, email marketing is still effective, especially in e-commerce, financial offers, insurance. You just need to have your audience and know how to work with them

Leadnetwork, May 12, 2021 IP
  4. JoeSpirit

JoeSpirit Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    Bought lists can be effective but you have to be real careful with them. If you don't know how to properly warm them up you could get a high percentage of spam complaints. That would spell destruction for your business.

Solos ads are good if you find the right provider. There are a lot of scammers out there and if you don't know how to read the signs you'll easily fall victim. The main thought I keep in mind when I'm contacted by a solo vendor these days is that they likely won't mail to their buyer list for my offer. Why waste the good ones on anything other than their own offer? I think a lot of them send the solos they sell to their tire kickers.