1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

I want to start a website (or few) but I am a bit new at this - advice needed

Discussion in 'General Business' started by PetraFs, Jul 2, 2020.

1. srarlievs1122

srarlievs1122 Peon

Best Answers:
    Hi Petra, welcome to the family. As for your question, I can only share my own experience. First, start with a free site. This will give you a feel for web design, content production and management, and basic SEO. Don't expect to make much money with this since that's not what it's for. This is meant to be training and should only last about a week or two. At the same time, you may want to secure a good domain for you. At this point, I'm assuming you already have a niche in mind? If not, you may want to think about it.

Once you've gotten used to your free site and have a domain name, you may start applying what you've learned with your new site. Remember that you can design it from scratch yourself or go with prefab CMS. Whichever you choose, be sure that the web design is simple, clean, and easy on the eyes.

As for traffic, the fastest method would be paid ads where you essentially buy website traffic from Google, Facebook, or other more direct sources like maxvisits.com, webtrafficgeeks.org, fiverr, or wherever else. However, SEO is still the most reliable for the longterm. Once you get a good grasp at that, you can then try social media marketing to get more traffic, but that's a topic for another day.

All of this will take weeks, if not months of effort, though.

srarlievs1122, Jul 17, 2020 IP
  2. wenbry

wenbry Greenhorn

Best Answers: