1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

What do you absolutely hate hearing from your clients?

Discussion in 'Graphics & Multimedia' started by Stefanov, Oct 21, 2020.

As a graphic designer, it is important to understand client expectations and mindset, but things don't always go the way we want them to. What are some of the most annoying things you've heard from your clients?

Stefanov, Oct 21, 2020 IP
  2. Spoiltdiva

Spoiltdiva Acclaimed Member

Best Answers:
    I am not a designer but have hired and worked with many over the years. Complaints that I've heard from designers pertaining to clients are as follows:
    (1) Even though they followed the directives from the client to the letter, the client will state that this is not what they wanted.
    (2) The client being not 100% satisfied tries to pay less than the agreed price.
    (3) The client takes forever and a day to pay the designer.
    (4) The client makes every excuse in the world why they have not yet paid. Then in the end claims that what they got was not what they wanted, and never pays at all.
    (5) The client accepts the design then when it is sent off, the client then claims that it is not original.
    (6) The client insults by stating that your submission is childish and substandard.

Having written all of that, most clients are decent and respectful as well as prompt with their payments.

Spoiltdiva, Oct 21, 2020 IP
    Stefanov likes this.
  3. Atrium

Atrium Peon

Best Answers:
    Im not a designer but being a client for a designer is always hard, everyone has different angles and sentiments so its difficult to cope.

Atrium, Oct 21, 2020 IP
    Stefanov likes this.
  4. c1lonewolf

c1lonewolf Member

Best Answers: