1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

I want to start a website (or few) but I am a bit new at this - advice needed

Discussion in 'General Business' started by PetraFs, Jul 2, 2020.

Hello everyone.

So, I want to start few websites. Of course, my main idea is to eventually make some money with it, but I do understand that it needs work before that and I am willing to that.

I want to start with the simpler site since I am a little new at this, and then get to affiliate websites and etc. This first more simple site, which I would also use for teaching myself everything, would be some type of a blog/content website, like general knowledge or news, or specific topic and niche.
    But, the main thing is - I am new at this so I have a tooon of questions really. I don't even know where to start with them.
    So my first questions would be:

- Would it be alright if I start with website builders and free themes to create the website? (I can't hire a web designer right now)

- How to make my website secure for visitors, and just generally secure? (I know that many website builders already have some security features and possibilities but I want to know if there is anything else I could do along with that)

- Any other useful advice for a beginner? Where and how can I learn more?

(I apologize if I posted this in a wrong section - I'm new here)

Thank you all :)

PetraFs, Jul 2, 2020 IP
    JEET likes this.
  2. sarahk

sarahk iTamer Staff

Best Answers:
    • Buy some hosting that will allow you to host more than one website without an increase in price - often called "reseller accounts"