1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Seeking advice - Building a Landing Page

Discussion in 'HTML & Website Design' started by BogdanBogdan, Jun 18, 2020.

I need your help to pass a job test! I have to design and implement a landing page. I have some experience with html and css, but i never implemented a landing page or a website, and I never used Java script.

They mainly want to evaluate my html skills and want to "understand my idea behind how certain elements behave and why these particular elements behave that way". It's important to make the landing page responsive. I am allowed to use "frameworks" and other sources.

So, here are my questions
    1. Where do i start with "frameworks and other sources"?
    2. Do i need to learn Javascript?
    3. How can I make the landing page responsive?

THANKS IN ADVANCE, I REALLY APPRECIATE YOUR HELP

BogdanBogdan, Jun 18, 2020 IP
  2. denis bayly

denis bayly Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    Hi there BogdanBogdan,

and a warm welcome to these forums.
    1. Start at the beginning, there is no need for "frameworks and other sources".
    2. No.
    3. HTML is responsive, poorly constructed CSS will make it not so.

This link...

How to make a web page

...may lead you to enlightenment.
    coothead

denis bayly, Jun 18, 2020 IP
    sarahk likes this.
  3. BogdanBogdan

BogdanBogdan Peon

Best Answers:
    Thank you for your kind reply. I will come back to post the end result :)

BogdanBogdan, Jun 19, 2020 IP
  4. Pandemix

Pandemix Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    Hi, congrats on your first job! Do you have a mockup or are you to start the page from scratch?