1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Do I have a chance with my business idea

Discussion in 'General Marketing' started by Affltr, Jan 10, 2020.

Hi,

I have around five years of experience of affiliate marketing. I have tried many things, but I haven't driven traffic and decided to kill all of the campaigns. Now I have one website online and I am founding two more.

One idea is to make WordPress theme reviews. It has very high competition, but I would use paid ads rather than SEO.

What do you say, do I have a chance to succeed with it?
    Thanks!

Affltr, Jan 10, 2020 IP
  2. sarahk

sarahk iTamer Staff

Best Answers:
    Have you written up a business plan?
    Assessed your strengths
    Your competition is very well established but you may have the skills and reputation to overcome that. Apart from your experiences as an affiliate marketer what do you bring to the table that would make a stranger think "wow, this site is something special!"?

sarahk, Jan 10, 2020 IP
    scu8a and jrbiz like this.
  3. JEET

JEET Notable Member

Best Answers:
    A lot will depend on where you advertize.
    In your case, I don't think facebook or twitter etc will be of much use.
    But, forums like this one, and other hand picked websites where webmasters hang around, those will prove to be more profitable.

Also, I am not sure how you plan to make money with a review wp theme website.
    People will not be buying themes from you, but from other theme developers.
    At the max you can put some ads on your website, some affiliate links.

Not sure if this will cover the expenses of your "paid advertising traffic" campaign.