1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

HTML Editor..

Discussion in 'HTML & Website Design' started by Nilzar, Dec 19, 2019.

Hi,

I've been out of the game for quite some time. I used to use X-Site Pro2 for all my web developing needs, and it was just fine for me. I can no longer find it anywhere due to the fact that's its no longer supported.

What do you guys/gals use for HTML design?

I'm not a total noob with HTML I took a few classes in college but my major was networking so I did not focus on it very much and forgot most of it.

Thanks,

Nilzar

Nilzar, Dec 19, 2019 IP
  2. sarahk

sarahk iTamer Staff

Best Answers:
    I use a combination of notepad++, sublime text, and netbeans.
    I have pinegrow for when I need something a bit more wysiwyg but I don't do enough of that so it slows me down too much.

sarahk, Dec 19, 2019 IP
    JEET likes this.
  3. nshep

nshep Greenhorn

Best Answers:
    I mostly use Notepad++. But I also like Atom.io.

nshep, Dec 20, 2019 IP
  4. Saputnik

Saputnik Active Member

Best Answers:
    Notepad++ for me, too.

One single feature I don't like is when I want to search or to do find/replace, I have to specify search up or search down, that counts from the marker location, no possibility to search entire document. Though, function "Search in all open documents" works in entire document...

In those cases, when I plan to do a lot of find/replace, I use HippoEdit or Komodo Edit, both of them more powerful and nicer looking than Notepad++, I can recommend them both, but I don't give up Notepad++, it is more user-friendly for its simplicity.

Saputnik, Dec 20, 2019 IP
  5. harsimarriar96

harsimarriar96 Member

Best Answers: