1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

English results in French Search

Discussion in 'Google' started by VDSport, Nov 26, 2019.

Hi,

Was wondering if someone would know what's going on here. We've been searching for a while and can't fix this on Google search. We just want to be relevant and for some reasons, google doesn't index it right.

The search keyword term is in French language and the search result is our english page. We've set the Language settings properly... Not sure what's going on.

Any ideas?

upload_2019-11-26_11-29-48.png

VDSport, Nov 26, 2019 IP
  2. qwikad.com

qwikad.com Illustrious Member Affiliate Manager

Best Answers:
    I am not an expert but from what I understand their bot looks for internal "signals" to identify if the domain and the subdomain should be treated as separate websites. If it doesn't find enough sufficient data it won't treat them as such.

It would be helpful to you, I think, to check out this page to find out all the nuances regarding how the bot indexes sites: https://www.deepcrawl.com/knowledge/hangout-library/subdomains/ The info is from the top gurus, so it's right on the mark.

qwikad.com, Nov 26, 2019 IP
  3. VDSport

VDSport Peon

Best Answers:
    Thanks Qwikad, just not sure what to watch and how it will help me but thanks

VDSport, Nov 26, 2019 IP
  4. KylieSweet

KylieSweet Well-Known Member

Best Answers: