1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Needing ideas for a business solution

Discussion in 'General Chat' started by xamogelo, Oct 22, 2019.

Hello everyone,

I'm a university student in project management and our university has been having several organizational changes resulting in change of staff and way of doing things. We were given a task that me and my group are having issues resolving (since none of us know anything about the project and since our university advisers just came in they don't share anything with us). I thought it would be nice to ask for advice and more importantly ask for ideas, if you don't mind that is.

To make it short, we are fictional consultants and need to find a working solution for a fictional international logistics company. They are trying to send our project to the U.N. in order to ask for funds but for this, the company needs to actively be invested in helping the U.N. meet its Sustainable Development Goals. That means change its way, its politic etc, that while remaining in logistics.

We only were given one thing, a schedule of facts of what the company has done since its creation, which pretty much was failing at what it did, but no numbers, nothing useful. We can assume the company is using outside companies for its transporting and we know that the company mainly transported palm oil from or to Singapore and the origins are unknown.