1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

I have a niche product in boating and marine - need marketing suggestion

Discussion in 'General Marketing' started by Patyracer, Oct 21, 2019.

Hi everyone.

I am very new to e-commerce.
    We have a niche product in boating. We sell an additive for any boat bottom paint to reduce haul outs which could save thousands of dollars.

I created a shopify store and did some advertising in boating magazines. Tried Facebook ads as well.

Didn't really work. Just sold 2 in 3 weeks.

My question is what else can I do to promote this product? There is no competition so it is all about marketing. But as I said.... I have no idea how to do it.

Maybe your experience might help.

Thank you,
    Patrick

Patyracer, Oct 21, 2019 IP
  2. nshep

nshep Greenhorn

Best Answers:
    Find out where your audience hangs out and join them. Forums, social media, Facebook groups. Provide valuable advice and information while promoting your product.

nshep, Oct 21, 2019 IP
  3. Think_Big

Think_Big Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    Write and publish unique and helpful articles that would be of interest to your target market , without being overly promotional. Build a subscriber list from your readers that you can then sell to.

Think_Big, Oct 22, 2019 IP
  4. Patyracer

Patyracer Peon

Best Answers:
    Thanks for your advice guys. I just got kicked from 3 different boating groups on Facebook. They said no advertising att all and I just tried to explain what we have. Admins are not really amused with things like that.

Patyracer, Oct 22, 2019 IP
  5. jrbiz

jrbiz Acclaimed Member

Best Answers: