1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Help with old outdated website.

Discussion in 'HTML & Website Design' started by CCASS71, Oct 10, 2019.

Hello-Novice here.
    My site wecleangrout.com is old and not performing well in search. I only removed some flash the other day :(
    I am familiar with WordPress and would like to use for my site. I have WP installed wecleangrout.com/njgroutcleaningblog/ but would like to use as main site.

Currectly have pages like http://wecleangrout.com/services.html that are html.

How do I handle converting them to WP and not lose indexing for the html?

Hope this makes some sense. I a little confused. Appreciate any help. Thank You!

CCASS71, Oct 10, 2019 IP
  2. sarahk

sarahk iTamer Staff

Best Answers:
    WordPress allows you to rename standard pages as, say, services.html but I wouldn't sweat it too much about changing the page names. You can add permanent redirect code to your .htaccess to let googlebot know what has happened.

sarahk, Oct 10, 2019 IP
  3. CCASS71

CCASS71 Peon

Best Answers:
    Thank you.. This is beyond my skill set.
    I just tried a test page and add .html to the URL slug. when published it shows test.html/
    Would the slash be an issue?

CCASS71, Oct 10, 2019 IP
  4. CCASS71

CCASS71 Peon

Best Answers:
    ok. So I am in cpanel and want feedback before I do this. Is this the way to go?
    Even though my links are not doing great I do not want to lose the indexing they have.
    Thanks for answering a newbie question!
    Redirect.jpg

CCASS71, Oct 10, 2019 IP
  5. dcristo

dcristo Illustrious Member

Best Answers:
    Articles: