1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

What are some good tips and things to look out for when hiring writers?

Discussion in 'Copywriting' started by murrayse, Feb 23, 2019.

Firstly, thanks for creating and maintaining an epic forum on copywriting in this day and age. When trying to learn something, I'm generally weary of most of the shallow resources on the web and generally find forums to be gold mines for reliable information on topics.

I was and might still be looking to learn copywriting myself, however I realize that the smart thing to do given my time constraints may be to hire a writer.

I am completely new to the concept of hiring writers and I have no idea of where to begin especially good qualities to identify, warning signs to look out for, standards, etc. Also what would the standard structure of a writing engagement look like? Without this and other important information that I may not be aware of, I realize it would be easy to take advantage of a newbie entering the space.

I did a quick forum search and wasn't able to any posts with information like this.

Thanks for taking the time out to read this and looking forward to any responses.

Sean

murrayse, Feb 23, 2019 IP
  2. Spoiltdiva

Spoiltdiva Acclaimed Member

Best Answers:
    I've hired a lot of writers in my time, a lot. While I am certainly no expert on the subject, I do have experience in which to draw some conclusions from.