1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Speeding up website for better rankings

Discussion in 'Search Engine Optimization' started by Letzride, Jan 16, 2019.

Hi all,

Not sure if this is in fact the right section- I only have basic knowledge of working with website stuff that is self taught and I would consider myself extremely beginner.

That being said I have been noticing my web traffic going down over the past few months and I have now dropped from 1000 page views a day to 200-400. I have been reading around and some things have pointed to Google ranking sites based on mobile optimization and speedy loading times.

I dropped my home page url: highperformancejunkies.com into some speed optimization websites and they are telling me my site is running on the slower side. I have tried downloading some cache pluggins and optimizer plug ins which made it a bit faster, but I am still considered “slow”.

Since I worry this may be impacting traffic on my site I was hoping someone can help point me in the right direction on some easy things I can do to make my speeds a little faster and hopefully bring my traffic back up.

Please keep in mind I am a super beginner with this stuff and will need you to really dumb it down for me.

Thanks in advance to anyone that can help point me in the right direction

Letzride, Jan 16, 2019 IP
  2. Jim4767

Jim4767 Prominent Member

Best Answers: