1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Which are some ways i could earn 5$ per hour online

Discussion in 'General Business' started by sebastian.mrtp, Sep 24, 2018.

That might not sound like a lot for many of you as it is only close to half the minimum wage on the US, but where I live if I could earn 5$ per hour I would be able to make in 40 hours a week what I currently make as an civil engineer working 60 hours a week. (here cost of living is lower but also is salary)

note: i have two years of experience as a civil engineer

sebastian.mrtp, Sep 24, 2018 IP
  2. sarahk

sarahk iTamer Staff

Best Answers:
    I'd stick to the engineering.

Working online you'll be constantly chasing work and competing with people who are prepared to work for even less than you.

Before you quit your day job I'd try to get a consistent 10-15 hours a week of billable work (yep, I know, hideous long days but worth it).
    Consider
    • programming - you'll have learnt some as part of your degree
    • technical writing - get in with a proper company who can give you big chunks of work
    • virtual pa

sarahk, Sep 24, 2018 IP
  3. MatBerrows

MatBerrows Greenhorn

Best Answers:
    Tasks Exchanges are good sources to make money fast.

MatBerrows, Sep 25, 2018 IP
  4. sarahk

sarahk iTamer Staff

Best Answers:
    But he's looking for something that will be long-term and steady, surely? The hustle of doing many little tasks is unreliable.

sarahk, Sep 25, 2018 IP
  5. Konnock

Konnock Member

Best Answers:
    If you want to work online - you can find such work, don't know how much you will earn for the first time if you don't have any experience in the sphere, but after some time you could earn ven more.