1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Survived 3+ years without Anti-Virus! Do you still use them?

Discussion in 'Products & Tools' started by DVOnline, Aug 29, 2018.

?

Do you use an Anti-Virus program?

1. Yes

66.7%
  2. No

33.3%
    Anti-Viruses are a resource hog, they slow down your device, and they are usually late to prevent zero-day vulnerabilities as there are very sophisticated attacks created everyday. If you got hit with a ransomware, how much will your AV compensate you for all your lost data? Might as well ditch them now and start a new journey where you can make your PC security tighter than a useless AV that'll annoy you with false positives.

I've been running for more than 3 years now without an anti-virus program. I took other necessary precautions that I will share with you if the vote count reaches 30 or more votes.

Last edited: Aug 29, 2018
    DVOnline, Aug 29, 2018 IP
  2. dcristo

dcristo Illustrious Member

Best Answers:
    Articles:
    Agreed anti-virus software can be a resource hog which is why I just use Windows Defender which is built into Windows 10.

dcristo, Aug 29, 2018 IP
  3. DVOnline

DVOnline Member

Best Answers:
    Microsoft Defender is an Anti-Virus program. I use no AV at all. I even disabled Defender. If you do some searching, you'll find that Defender has been vulnerable before and Microsoft fixed it. Also, there are many discussions about Defender sending users info back to Microsoft.

DVOnline, Aug 29, 2018 IP
  4. Spoiltdiva

Spoiltdiva Acclaimed Member

Best Answers: