1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Advice needed please

Discussion in 'HTML & Website Design' started by ChrisJ7, Aug 16, 2018.

got a bit of a head scratcher here, I'm putting together a site for my son who is starting up digital marketing, www.tomjauncey.me the issue seems to be that one of the text sections seems to bleed over onto the above text section when viewed on a mobile, I'm by no means an expert in this field, maybe someone with more experience would be able to put me on the right track,
    thank you in advance,
    Chris

ChrisJ7, Aug 16, 2018 IP
  2. infogle

infogle Prominent Member

Best Answers:
    You need to correct the CSS of the website. If you know how to do it...

infogle, Aug 16, 2018 IP
  3. ChrisJ7

ChrisJ7 Greenhorn

Best Answers:
    Many thanks for letting me know what to look at, I don't know how but will go look and learn how, thank you :) [edit] this is a huge learning curve, can anyone point me to a tutorial please?, tia.

Last edited: Aug 16, 2018
    ChrisJ7, Aug 16, 2018 IP
  4. sarahk

sarahk iTamer Staff

Best Answers:
    Ugh, the timing of the slide ins is all wrong and that gray is way too pale for my old eyes!

It looks like you fixed the problem but, just checking, you know how to get developer tools up by right mouse clicking? and how you can mess with the css and html?
    upload_2018-8-17_8-22-28.png

sarahk, Aug 16, 2018 IP
  5. c.cartier

c.cartier Peon

Best Answers:
    Is the Text in <div>, or in a text box? you might want to check the height, when the screen changes or use Media Querry. Check out W3schools.com

c.cartier, Aug 16, 2018 IP
  6. ChrisJ7

ChrisJ7 Greenhorn

Best Answers: