1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

As a web developer, how can I make at-least $1k a month?

Discussion in 'General Business' started by devreality, Jul 28, 2018.

To keep things short. I am a web developer and officially been doing this for 6 years. I've had a job as a web developer, have had contracts, and had clients.

My problem is that I don't have any of those things at the moment and I'm embarrassingly living with my mother at the age of 25. I make a side income of $200 a month from a small project but that is very low and only covers food.

I really need to move out and rent my own place. I need to create something that can give me a income to live while I look for clients or get hired.

Are there any "easy" projects (for a web developer obviously) that I can do that can make me that kind of monthly income?

Thanks. I live in eastern US.

devreality, Jul 28, 2018 IP
  2. NetStar

NetStar Notable Member

Best Answers:
    There's so many things wrong here...

1) You have "officially" been a Web Developer for 6 years and have no idea where to "start"....

2) You think it's embarrassing to live with your parents and actually believe that making $1k/mo while living in the eastern US would change your living situation.

3) You are seeking "easy" projects to earn income on which suggests either A) You are lazy or unrealistic -OR- B) You have a limited skill set that you never expanded after 6 years of "officially" being a web developer.