1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

How to make $2000 asap!

Discussion in 'General Business' started by Eileen Whited, May 12, 2018.

Currently struggling. I work very hard, but I still live paycheck to paycheck. Currently in this hole of overdue bills, and late rent. Need about 2k to get me out of this hole, and this state of anxiousness. Any advice will help. I am a recent grad, and will soon be a public school teacher if this helps. Thanks!

Last edited: May 12, 2018
    Eileen Whited, May 12, 2018 IP
  2. sarahk

sarahk iTamer Staff

Best Answers:
    Hi Eileen

Since you're in America your safest bet is to get down to your nearest mall and apply at every store - it is unlikely that anything you do online will pay out quickly or reliably.

Look at your costs and identify which ones you can easily cull and reinstate once you start working - it may be easier to save $2k than to earn an additional $2k
    • coffee, fancy juices, dining out
    • downgrade your phone plan
    • petrol - can you bus/bike/walk - you're going into Spring & Summer
    • expensive activities - replace with parks, google for free civic activities
    • clothes - make last summer's wardrobe work this summer
    • makeup - are you sure need to wear it every day, can you make what you have last a bit longer? how often do women actually "use up" before buying more?
    • alcohol - drink at home or your friend's homes - byo is much cheaper than in bars
    Just remember, it's not forever, just until your paychecks start coming through. You're not really poor when there's an end in sight.

sarahk, May 12, 2018 IP
    Pamela Turns and robyries like this.
  3. ridingthemoneywave

ridingthemoneywave Peon

Best Answers: