1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Should I include a story in all of my copywriting?

Discussion in 'Copywriting' started by Arnold15, Mar 13, 2018.

Hey guys, I'm still relatively new to copywriting, and I really want to want to master the art to help me sell my own products and affiliate products online. I heard that storywriting is incredibly effective to get a potential customer more emotionally invested into your products; converting a desire into a need. My question is that is it essential to include at least one story to hit the pain points of your customers? And why else are stories so effective in copywriting? Is it because it sparks imagination which makes it more engaging?

Cheers.

Arnold15, Mar 13, 2018 IP
  2. JoeSpirit

JoeSpirit Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    The job of your headline is to get the viewer to read the first line of your content. The job of the content's first line is to get the viewer to read the second line - and so on through the entirety of your content. A good story keeps the reader involved - and reading. In my opinion, the art of storytelling is important to the success of your message.

The way I read your post you seem to think you need to potentially tell multiple stories inside each marketing message. I don't personally feel that is the case. I tend to base each message on one story. That way I can create multiple messages for the product. And I don't want to confuse my reader with too much information.