1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Bulk uploading thousands of variable products

Discussion in 'eCommerce' started by sipycup, Jan 10, 2018.

Hey guys,

I'm launching a new ecommerce store and I have thousands of products in different colors and weights and I'm trying to find the best solution to upload them all. I was looking at using WP All Import and trying to find a way to make it work as parent items and then child items for different colors. Anyways this is my first time doing something like this on such large scale so any help would be appreciated. Thanks!

sipycup, Jan 10, 2018 IP
  2. sarahk

sarahk iTamer Staff

Best Answers:
    Your ecommerce store is using WordPress, right? What script?
    have you asked at their support pages?

sarahk, Jan 10, 2018 IP
  3. sipycup

sipycup Member

Best Answers:
    As I stated in the post I am looking at WP All Import but seeing if there is anything better for something like this. I am using Wordpress and I have WooCommerece setup as well. I know you can pay I believe $70 for an official WooCommerce addon to do this but again, just looking to see if anyone has any good feedback.

sipycup, Jan 10, 2018 IP
  4. sarahk

sarahk iTamer Staff

Best Answers:
    The woocommerce bit is important - you need the products set up right, not just imported as posts.

The $70 plugin would be money well spent. If you've spent an hour fussing over your other options you've already wasted $70 that could have been spent promoting and building your business. Time is money.

sarahk, Jan 11, 2018 IP
  5. OnlineWorkIdeas_com

OnlineWorkIdeas_com Member

Best Answers: