1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

All I want is a basic site and forum

Discussion in 'HTML & Website Design' started by Nowler, Aug 29, 2017.

Hello,
    I just went to the bother of designing my own website via Weebly and after putting in hours and hours of customisation and content, I found out they want an additional $20 per month to add a forum! Not a chance!

I am not a web designer nor do I have any significant experience with web hosting.
    All I want is a basic website (3-4 pages) and a forum...that's it...I don't think I am asking for much.

I am hoping that you fine folks could help me find the cheapest way to achieve this.
    This is more of a hobby at the moment but with a view of making it professional and perhaps charging membership later down the road.

As I said, I just want to explain what we are about via the website and then have a forum for our members to discuss.
    If I had a Home Page, About Page, Contact Page and a forum then i'd be happy.

If you need anymore info then I am happy to provide it.

Thanks in advance!

Solved! View solution.
    Nowler, Aug 29, 2017 IP
  2. qwikad.com

qwikad.com Illustrious Member Affiliate Manager

Best Answers:
    qwikad.com, Aug 29, 2017 IP
  3. Fokhrulislam

Fokhrulislam Peon

Best Answers:
    What Ali Luke learned from a year and a half of running her own ... Your business can have all this with a membership site: a private website, with ... Forums where you post regularly, providing help and support for your members. ... have a big event to get people involved — in fact, simpleis probably better.

Fokhrulislam, Aug 29, 2017 IP
  4. Frost1

Frost1 Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    Frost1, Aug 29, 2017 IP
  5. Nowler