1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Discussion in 'Blogging' started by RedInspires, Jan 2, 2017.

Hi everyone!

Happy New Year.

I am fairly new to the world of blogging. I was wondering if anyone here is familiar with guest blogging. I was looking into submitting posts to websites who are looking to feature authors of any kind. A lot of these websites want original content (blogs that have not been published elsewhere) so my question is: do I have to submit a different blog to each website or can I submit the same piece more than once?

If anyone has any other information that may be of value regarding guest blogging, I would love to hear it!

RedInspires, Jan 2, 2017 IP
  2. EngineErica

EngineErica Peon

Best Answers:
    Yes, they all need to be different. To make it a little easier on you, you should reach out to the sites beforehand and pitch them your idea. Then you should get things started when you get a reply!

EngineErica, Jan 12, 2017 IP
  3. WP Screamer

WP Screamer Member

Best Answers:
    Most Blogs that accept Guest Posts have a "Write for Us" page or something similar that outlines their rules and/or guidelines, if not contact the Editor. They will clearly state ( Or Should ) their rules governing Duplicate Content. I cannot imagine them not including that in their rules. I know I stress it strongly!

WP Screamer, Jan 25, 2017 IP
  4. Nata_nata

Nata_nata Greenhorn

Best Answers:
    Hey, the idea to start with guest postig is great! in 99% cases they really sate that they want original content (first time published) but you can go the other way around and do a little of rewriting ;)

What niche did you choose for blogging?

Nata_nata, Jan 25, 2017 IP
  5. hardip2057