1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Advice for Newbie Copywriters...

Discussion in 'Copywriting' started by Evan D, May 17, 2016.

Hey Everyone,

I’m pretty new on this forum, but I’ve seen quite a few threads in the past few days from newbie copywriters who are just getting started and thought I’d share some of my thoughts and experience.

I’ve been making money online since about 2006.

It all started with a blog post that pitched a clickbank product at the very end… it wasn’t a very good article, but I did manage to get 1 sale the same day I posted it.

It was the only sale that blog post generated for that product...

But as a newbie, I was hooked.

I understood the power that I could wield with the written word. I could see freedom at the end of the tunnel.

So that’s when I started building a list and focued on Email Marketing…

Sure, I have made a sale here and there over the years with a YouTube video or a blog post… but my list is my number one asset.

It’s what allows me the freedom to never have to worry about money.

My number two asset… that would be the list of anyone that hires me to write email copy for them.

You see… the thing about email copy is that you can bang it out in 30 or 40 minutes, hit send, then go turn on NetFlix.

After a few hours of binge watching your new favorite show you can check your clickbank account and see that you’ve just made an extra $200 or $300 bucks.

Email copy is easier in my opinion than long form copy…

I’m not saying you shouldn’t write long form copy... you should take any job you can get at this stage of the game...

But my advice for a newbie, would be to start out with email copy.

Learn how to sell using 600 words or less.