1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

I'm new to online marketing, would love some tips!

Discussion in 'General Marketing' started by danthemarketman, May 4, 2016.

Hi all,
    I'm a new online marketer and I'm looking for ways to generate sales on our company website. What's worked for you guys in the past and what hasn't? Thank you!

Last edited by a moderator: May 4, 2016
    danthemarketman, May 4, 2016 IP
  2. lwseller

lwseller Greenhorn

Best Answers:
    Hi my friend , trying for years to work online and found those things -> Most important is to have targeted traffic , low bounche rate - try to do seo and no ads
    ads are not worth the effort by my side , you have to have a lead capture mechanism , send each week newsletter and promotions to leads and old customers.

Then you have to work a lot with google analytics wich can improove a lot your conversions.

Good luck and ask me anything if you want.

lwseller, May 4, 2016 IP
    robinymym likes this.
  3. danthemarketman

danthemarketman Greenhorn

Best Answers:
    Thanks for the response! What exactly is a lead capture mechanism? Right now I'm sending a newsletter every other week, but using google adwords has brought the most traffic in. Would you be able to give me some pointers on what I might want to change on the site design? >> www.watertecdrip.com

danthemarketman, May 4, 2016 IP
  4. lwseller

lwseller Greenhorn

Best Answers:
    You should start building you list, best option is using aweber - aweber.com , (Make sure you use pop up subscribe mechanism)