1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Funds transfer from paypal to bank not received though completed?

Discussion in 'PayPal' started by Meph, Aug 27, 2007.

Hi guys, I have a question. This is my first time withdrawing money from paypal. I requested to withdraw some money via electronic bank transfer from my paypa to my bankl 2 days ago. When I did that, the status wrote pending but today it wrote completed. However I checked with the bank, they have not received any funds from paypal yet.

When paypal status says completed, does it mean they have already started the transfer which will take about 5-7 days as stated in their claims or does their 'completed' means they have already sent the money and it should be appearing in my bank account now?

Help will be greatly appreciated :)

Meph, Aug 27, 2007 IP
  2. eddy2099

eddy2099 Peon

Best Answers:
    In my case, when it shows Complete, it means that the transfer has been completed at Paypal's end and the payment instructions has been sent to their immediary bank to be sent to yours. In my experience, it will take between 3 to 4 days after that for my bank to post the funds into my account.

eddy2099, Aug 27, 2007 IP
  3. Hellfire81

Hellfire81 Peon

Best Answers:
    Completed in PayPal doesn´t mean it´s in your bank account already. Like eddy says for me it´s between 3-4 days mostly till money recieved in my bank. Sometimes faster, sometimes slower.

Kind regards

Hellfire81, Aug 27, 2007 IP
  4. Meph

Meph Peon

Best Answers:
    I see, very nice advice! thanks all :D

Meph, Aug 27, 2007 IP
  5. goforhunt

goforhunt Banned

Best Answers:
    Yes buddy,

It takes 3-4 business days.

:)

goforhunt, Aug 27, 2007 IP
  6. apex1970

apex1970 Peon