1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Have you received spam after registering a new domain name?

Discussion in 'General Business' started by dcristo, Oct 20, 2015.

I received this same spam email after registering a new domain with GoDaddy.

You might be quick to assume that the domain registrar is selling your information to third-parties.

But in actual fact, spammers are obtaining your details from the public whois records.

So, if you do receive these emails, make sure you don't fall for websites trying to sell you search engine submission services.

You don't need to manually submit your website to search engines. This was actually the first scam I fell victim to online, back when I was a SEO newbie.

dcristo, Oct 20, 2015 IP
  2. hogeyman3

hogeyman3 Active Member

Best Answers:
    Digital Goods:
    I actually would get emails from "looking" to buy the domain from me. Like RIGHT after I got the domain. Super fishy.

hogeyman3, Oct 21, 2015 IP
  3. redesignunit@gmail.com

redesignunit@gmail.com Banned

Best Answers:
    yes spammer keep watching on whose register new domain and when you register new domain they steal your email and start spamming.

redesignunit@gmail.com, Oct 21, 2015 IP
  4. dcristo

dcristo Illustrious Member

Best Answers:
    Articles:
    Haha yeah I've had that happen, but usually they try and sell you "similar" domain names.

dcristo, Oct 21, 2015 IP
  5. deathshadow

deathshadow Acclaimed Member

Best Answers:
    1) How long was the domain left inactive -- you could be getting spam meant for it's previous owners if it's through the admin@ or similar address.