1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Being confused about "Skype ID" :D

Discussion in 'Copywriting' started by deltamas, May 18, 2015.

Hello DPers

I am confused as to why a lot of clients here require me to have a Skype account, as we cannot communicate well without using it. I think it's a waste of time because as a non-native writer I certainly difficult to understand the words spoken by the client via video

Let me know your opinions!

deltamas, May 18, 2015 IP
  2. Crimebuster_of_the_Sea

Crimebuster_of_the_Sea Notable Member

Best Answers:
    I don't like sharing my Skype ID as it usually results in too long speaking to clients that is unpaid for. The only ones I've ever given it to have just wanted to verify I'm British, but I'd still rather talk over the phone if needed.

Crimebuster_of_the_Sea, May 18, 2015 IP
  3. deltamas

deltamas Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    I agree, too much talk and ended in failure when they realized that my English is bad in the case of a direct conversation

deltamas, May 18, 2015 IP
  4. TextServices

TextServices Active Member

Best Answers:
    I'm not a Skype "chatter" and I tend to cut to the chase pretty quick.