1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Views on new copywriters destabilising the market dynamics!

Discussion in 'Copywriting' started by kanhaiya91, Feb 24, 2015.

Hello All,
    I'm a content writer from India. I've been working as a content writer for websites, blogs, and corporate stationery since about 7 years. Over the past few years, with the proliferation of internet everywhere, a new breed of writers has emerged. They're willing to work for extremely low rates, and a lot of clients are moving to them.

Even the clients don't seem to mind the inexperience and 'lesser' quality that they offer. During such times, how does one solicit newer clients and convince them that while you're charging perhaps more than others, your quality is also better!

Views will be appreciated.

kanhaiya91, Feb 24, 2015 IP
    jrbiz and Content Maestro like this.
  2. Content Maestro

Content Maestro Notable Member

Best Answers:
    I can understand and also feel your concern friend. Good writers get knocked down JUST because of their rates.
    There's another thread in this section that discusses 'quality vs affordability' – https://forums.digitalpoint.com/thr...-quality-pieces-vs-affordable-prices.2746477/. I've linked an infographic there that clearly points out why quality should be placed before affordability – http://www.expand2web.com/blog/copywriting-infographic/. Maybe, if you're able to make the prospects/clients see what they lose or what's at stake when buying cheap content, you'll be able to get your point across.
    EDIT: