1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Citing blog posts

Discussion in 'Copywriting' started by anbspot, Jan 27, 2015.

I am still quite new to blogging so I have never cited someone's blog post before. I've searched Google and have been unsuccessful in finding an answer that pertains directly to my circumstance.

On my blog there is a section where I post projects (mainly crafts) and I found a blog that does some of the same types of crafts. I used her idea on making a mini quiet book for Valentine's Day but I created my own patterns and tutorials for my readers. I think I should cite her post but I am wondering how and what process.

Should I just put a link to her page and be done with it? Or do I need to get her permission first? Also, I am wanting to make the same thing for each major Holiday, which she hasn't done. Would I still need to cite her on those pages when the time comes too?

Solved! View solution.
    anbspot, Jan 27, 2015 IP
    If your post was simply inspired by someone else, the best thing to do is link to their original post early in your own. There's no specific format you have to follow.