1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Blog Management Prices

Discussion in 'Copywriting' started by poetwarrior, Jan 9, 2015.

I've been writing online since 2006. I'd say I'm as good as 90% of working online writers. I have recently raised my rates on all my blogging clients and no one has balked. But I have one client, my prize client, that I am preparing a proposal for and would like to see what other writers are charging for a similar service.

I'm curious what you charge to manage client blogs. Do you charge per article or do you take a monthly retainer? Do you write every day for the fee you take?

Also, if you manage the blog's guest posting program, what do you charge for that? Do you charge extra or is that included in your fee?

I'm trying to get a benchmark for my proposal. I'm really curious about what freelance editors charge for managing content presented by other writers? Many blogs are now operating like magazines. Some take content on a freelance basis and pay writers. Others take guest posts but don't pay. But there is still an editor who manages the process. If you're involved in a situation like this, what do you charge for your editorial/management service?

poetwarrior, Jan 9, 2015 IP
  2. goscript

goscript Prominent Member

Best Answers:
    Hi,
    Would you be involved just in placing new posts? Or also in things like managing and replying to comments?

goscript, Jan 10, 2015 IP
  3. poetwarrior

poetwarrior Active Member

Best Answers:
    I'm talking about the fully monty.

poetwarrior, Jan 10, 2015 IP
  4. Alex Toll

Alex Toll Active Member

Best Answers: