1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

More social media interaction or more content best for SEO/rankings?

Discussion in 'Search Engine Optimization' started by dim sum, Sep 12, 2014.

Hi

I've been running a blog for a few months now and not getting the level of traffic I want as I want to monetize in the near future. I plan to use other SM but only use Pinterest at the moment. I'm just unsure how my time would be best spent to improve my rankings which are poor at the moment. Should I concentrate on content, SM or both and where should the emphasis be.

Also I need a bit of clarification on the SEO by yoast plug-in I use within Wordpress. Quite often is says the keyword density is low, even when I add a few more of the specific keywords. When I read the post it would seem unnatural or potentially keyword stuffed if I were to add more, and Google suggests that they penalize this anyway. At the moment I try to put as many keywords as I can without the post seeming to be unnatural - even if it's below the keyword density target of the plug in. Is this the right way to proceed?

I'm creating a quality content driven blog so I don't want to come across as being a bit spammy.

Any advice or suggestions much appreciated

Thanks

dim sum, Sep 12, 2014 IP
  2. Rado_ch

Rado_ch Well-Known Member

Best Answers: