1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Can someone please help me? I'm so lost!

Discussion in 'Content Management' started by christoffrrr, Aug 9, 2014.

Okay, so basically I'm studying an advanced diploma of graphic design. I've been doing design stuff for a long time. Im now 21, i first learnt HTML when I was 10 but left it. Now we're doing it at school im interested again, im now confident with HTML and CSS and can create beautiful minimalistic websites. However, I had this same problem when i was younger... which is how the eff do I upload it? I bought managed wordpress hosting on godaddy (it was recommended) I have googled and youtubed and everything but i just dont know what I'm doing! I have a fully coded site that I have to get online, in the old days I used an FTP client (googling now suggests a CMS has taken over) so i bought a wordpress managed hosting. but how do I upload my site?

I hope this isnt too long, im not an idiot. im just confused. once i have the basics ill be fine but i just struggle to find my footing with web sometimes. i would love if anyone could actually spare 20 minutes of their time to chat with me. on facebook or whatever. it would mean the world to me. thanks again guys!

christoffrrr, Aug 9, 2014 IP
  2. sarahk

sarahk iTamer Staff

Best Answers:
    Hi Christo

I'm not sure what the hosting package allows you to do but I'd have expected that you could do what you like on it.

first up - download filezilla and use that as your ftp tool. Godaddy will give you the details to plug in - should be reasonably easy to understand what to do from there.