1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

What's the highest number of WP plugins you've seen on a site?

Discussion in 'WordPress' started by CU_Designs, Jul 17, 2014.

One of things I do for a living is tech support for websites. I have seen a number of WordPress built sites where customers have as many as 65 WP plugins installed on their account! No kidding. hehe. The average I've seen is about 20 plugins installed AND active. That's quite a bit. Personally, I like to make sure I have no more than 7 active plugins on any of my personal WP-built sites. Any plugin I am not using I delete it from the server. But I've seen a lot of people get 'plugin-happy' and don't know when to stop.

What's the highest number of WP plugins you've seen on any WP-built site?

CU_Designs, Jul 17, 2014 IP
  2. silent_1

silent_1 Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    I have been using 5-6 plugins on average on a single blog.

silent_1, Jul 17, 2014 IP
    CU_Designs likes this.
  3. CU_Designs

CU_Designs Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    Digital Goods:
    @silent_1: I think that's a good range for a single WP site. What's the most you've ever seen someone have on their WP site?

CU_Designs, Jul 17, 2014 IP
  4. silent_1

Best Answers:
    It would be great if you mention few of the plugins which one should not miss while using WP.

5. silent_1

Best Answers:
    Jetpack

sarahk likes this.
  6. TIEro

TIEro Active Member

Best Answers: