1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Wordpress theme for design company?

Discussion in 'HTML & Website Design' started by superfitgirl, Jul 8, 2014.

Hello! I'm a student and I'm looking to start a web design company. I was thinking of using Wordpress for my site. Is this a good idea? If so, does anyone have any suggestions on themes? There are so many of them I'm overwhelmed. I'm not set on using Wordpress but I hear it is the easiest. Any advice would be appreciated! Thanks, Jenna

superfitgirl, Jul 8, 2014 IP
  2. vazues

vazues Greenhorn

Best Answers:
    Yeah I would start with WordPress. Super easy to learn and has enough customization options to achieve most small business client needs.
    For themes a lot of the premium stuff is good to get examples of what is possible, but personally don't use them as they are too bloated. Hope that helps.

vazues, Jul 8, 2014 IP
  3. AlbCoder

AlbCoder Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    You can try ecobiz theme
    http://themeforest.net/item/ecobiz-modern-business-wordpress-theme/238701

AlbCoder, Jul 9, 2014 IP
  4. CU_Designs

CU_Designs Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    Digital Goods: