1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

How to boost the online sale ?

Discussion in 'eCommerce' started by Mikal Ben, Nov 11, 2013.

1. ksadaf21

ksadaf21 Greenhorn

Best Answers:
    I'm a professional blogger and I love reading, researching and writing about various aspects of eCommerce business. I believe, the sales for an online store can be increased by the right combination of marketing and merchandising, but for a long term strategy, I would recommend running a very smart and innovative customer loyalty program. It is a known fact that it takes 5-10 times more investment in acquiring a new customer than retaining an old one. Nothing can work like a charm for your website more than returning customers.

The key is to provide your customers with what they desire, not just need. Ask this question to yourself, what is it that you'd like to receive from an online store when you shop from it. Also understand the pain-points of customers. Repeat customers are the ones who buy the most from an online store. Their favorite store will always be on the top of their minds whenever they need to order something. I wrote an article recently about Amazon Prime, how it has been one of the biggest reasons for the "everything store" to be people's favorite over all these years. I also talk about how you can use it as an inspiration to develop a cool CLP for your own store, no matter how big your store is. You can read the article here, and I hope you can use some ideas for your benefit. Here's the link http://minewhat.com/blog/3-tips-from-amazon-prime-to-run-a-killer-customer-loyalty-program/

All the best!

ksadaf21, Jun 28, 2014 IP
  2. Julia Patterson

Julia Patterson Peon

Best Answers: