1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Are any of you making a living through blogging?

Discussion in 'Content Management' started by Soulwatcher, May 30, 2014.

I have been pouring over this website for a few days and it seems like everyone is trying to sell a get rich ebook. Are any of you making a living through blogging on content alone and not some get rich scheme?

Greg

Soulwatcher, May 30, 2014 IP
  2. Joshie

Joshie Notable Member

Best Answers:
    I blog for a living. There are a few of ways you can make a living being a blogger, but it depends on the niche you blog. I am an all-out blogger, meaning I blog about everything in general such as news, technology, science, celebrity, reviews, business, politics and many more so it's easier to make money that way rather than just one niche/subject.

Through my blog I make money by advertisements and affiliates. Affiliates is great for if you are making a review of something because when you are making a review on something like a Iphone then you put affiliate link for your readers to buy Iphone after reading your review. I would recommend Amazon Affiliate program as Amazon Affiliate program is best for products affiliating where Amazon have all of the products you can think of and make a commission from it.

Another best thing about blogging is that you have several people subscribe by e-mail where you will get their e-mail addresses for mailing list to do affiliate by sending out e-mail with affiliate.

So there are several ways to monetize by blogging but these are few of my methods to make a living through blogging.

Joshie, Jun 5, 2014 IP
    pitdark16 likes this.
  3. jazzyjmnote

jazzyjmnote Banned

Best Answers: