1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

trade mark infringin

Discussion in 'Legal Issues' started by Sunra arkestra, Jun 4, 2014.

hi everybody.3 months ago i ve registred a the name bitcoinbloomberg.com,,
    ten days ago i get an email from legal office of bloomberg claiming that i have to transfer them the name,,and they wanna pay me only the cost of registration,,what i have to do
    thanx a lot,,they said if i wont do they will file a legal procedure against me,,

Sunra arkestra, Jun 4, 2014 IP
  2. suds7

suds7 Greenhorn

Best Answers:
    I'm not an expert on legal matter but my common sense says yes you have to do it. I don't think you have any leverage against them. But you can always bargain to get at least something more than registration charges.

suds7, Jun 4, 2014 IP
  3. uand.eye

uand.eye Active Member

Best Answers:
    You should transfer it straight away and be grateful the are not suing you.

uand.eye, Jun 4, 2014 IP
    jrbiz and sweetpea69 like this.
  4. sweetpea69

sweetpea69 Active Member

Best Answers:
    hate to say, I told you so . Do you seriously need advice on such a crappy domain as it is? You should be happy they are even giving you the price of registration for it. Just get rid of it.

sweetpea69, Jun 4, 2014 IP
    jrbiz, Agent000 and sarahk like this.
  5. sarahk

sarahk iTamer Staff

Best Answers:
    What rock have you been hiding under to not have seen the endless similar threads here and elsewhere?
    Not all companies are litigious but you can't be surprised when they want to protect their brand.

sarahk, Jun 4, 2014 IP
    jrbiz, Agent000 and ryan_uk like this.
  6. jrbiz

jrbiz Acclaimed Member

Best Answers: