1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Help - Can't Monetize 100k Pageviews

Discussion in 'General Marketing' started by Uvs, Feb 14, 2014.

Hello everyone,
    I'm having some trouble monetizing my traffic and I'm actually looking for some advice.
    I own only a single website, it is my first attempt at it and I was never into any kind of "make money from Internet" stuff. I just had an idea for a website and I made it hoping to earn some extra monthly cash.
    The website generates about 100000 pageviews every month. The site is a gaming community and it offers news portal, forums and a wiki about a videogame.
    In about 7 months of full activity I earned only 30€ from Google AdSense and literally 0€ from all other networks I've tried (both CPA and CPM).

I've no clue about what I'm doing wrong.
    I lurked a lot of threads on this forums, where people were totally satisfied of their 1000 monthly unique visitors or claimed to make a living from a website with a lower traffic than mine. Obviously the kind of niche, country and ad positioning can change the earnings and the amount of traffic isn't the only thing that matters, but I still can't understand why 100k impressions are worth nearly nothing for me. I don't want to make a living from this activity, but i think with this kind of traffic i should be able to earn something.

Could someone please help me figuring out what I'm doing wrong?
    Thank you.

Extra info:
    -The networks I've tried are: AdSense, Ad2Games and AdCash.
    -The traffic is all organic, I've never paid to get traffic.
    -The website is not in english.

Uvs, Feb 14, 2014 IP
  2. Ethan Alvin

Ethan Alvin Active Member

Best Answers:
    Digital Goods: