1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

A good problem.. featured image! ideas for article pictures

Discussion in 'Copywriting' started by Carl Mason, Oct 22, 2013.

How do you guys created your featured images for review pages,

what software do you use?

do you use Pictures or Typography?

what do you think works best?

Carl Mason, Oct 22, 2013 IP
  2. Rishit Shah

Rishit Shah Active Member

Best Answers:
    I have never used a software. I take it from Flickr and I think they work best for me!

Rishit Shah, Nov 7, 2013 IP
  3. Conran

Conran Active Member

Best Answers:
    As I work in the adult affiliate business, I am always creating content with graphics. I recently started using Collageit 3 to create the main post image, and usually create a simple text overlay on one of the images used in the collage to create a teaser image (for themes with a preview/featured image). I am of the opinion that if you're using images to link out, it would be better to have one link from a collage than eight links from individual images. This might not apply to many here, but it's an important part of my daily routine.

Obviously it's vital in my line of work to use media in posts, but I believe it really is important no matter the subject. The most important things - in my opinion - are relevance of the images used, the quality, and the position of them alongside the text content. Far too many people neglect the formatting of their content and don't make the best use of media. Design is fundamental, there are proven benefits to creating "pleasing" content that the Human visitor can feel comfortable with.