1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

How can I recover penguin 2.1 update?

Discussion in 'Search Engine Optimization' started by Md.Saddam Hossain, Oct 5, 2013.

Hi SEO guys,

I have been working for a E-commerce based site for 7 months. Our site ranked for 5 months(1st Page in Google). But today, after penguin 2.1 live , our site hits by this update. I have built all back-links from high PR sites and don't use low quality sites for back-links building. I don't know why Google hits us. I also notice many quality site(PR 5-6) also lost their ranks. Can anybody please let me know, how can i find out the specific reason for this hits of our site? I also want to know , Do I need to wait 7 days for seeing this update ? How can I recover this? Please help me & let me know details.

Best Luck to All,,,,
    Md.Saddam Hossain

Md.Saddam Hossain, Oct 5, 2013 IP
  2. blogdum

blogdum Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    When did you see the changes (date)?

blogdum, Oct 5, 2013 IP
  3. Md.Saddam Hossain

Md.Saddam Hossain Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    We have starting to lost back-links after Penguiin 2.0 update(May 22,2013). Its back-links graphs up-down(by Ahrefs). We don't see any position changes after penguin 2.0 update but finally got a hit by penguin 2.1

4. Theneo

Theneo Member

Best Answers:
    Did u used any black hat methods and tools or software ....if so use disavow tool in the google webmaster and start building backlinks naturally (pr 0 pr 10)......it would take time

Theneo, Oct 5, 2013 IP
  5. Md.Saddam Hossain

Best Answers: