1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Looking for advice on how to get into freelance marketing.

Discussion in 'General Marketing' started by wheelstb, Sep 28, 2013.

I'm looking for a way to get into freelance marketing. I don't want to start anything major nor, do I want to step on the toes of anyone here.
    Basically I'm a recent graduate looking to earn some extra money and more importantly gain some experience.

wheelstb, Sep 28, 2013 IP
  2. George T.

George T. Greenhorn

Best Answers:
    What are your skills? You can start promoting your skills and offering services on forums-gig sites and freelancer sites :)

George T., Sep 28, 2013 IP
  3. wheelstb

wheelstb Active Member

Best Answers:
    I suppose I'll have to take a second to think about what my skills truly are. Someone told me once that you could make a post for yourself on this forum to find gigs. Unfortunately, I can no longer find that private message.
    I even be willing to do a lot of things for free. So long as they weren't gargantuan projects. At this point sharpening my skill set is just as important to me as the money.
    What sites do you recommend?

wheelstb, Sep 28, 2013 IP
  4. George T.

George T. Greenhorn

Best Answers:
    Freelancer.com
    fiverr.com

etc.etc. if you do your research you will find a lot :)

George T., Sep 29, 2013 IP
  5. DEBooks

DEBooks Guest

Best Answers:
    An easy way to establish your skills List your hobbies , list your achievementments , and list the Courses you excelleed in at College or university. Then go from there with a common thread For freelancing it is a job and you must like what you are doing

DEBooks, Sep 29, 2013 IP
  6. wheelstb

wheelstb Active Member