1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Where to find a mentor?

Discussion in 'General Business' started by *Sam*, Sep 7, 2013.

Hi All,

I'm wanting to get into online either affiliate marketing or niche websites and have read a lot in this forum about mentors being really valuable so was wondering where is the best place to find one?

I'm a new university student and would really like to do some work to raise some funds to help support my studies. This forum is so helpful and full of information so I guessed that someone may also know where to look for a possible mentor.

Even someone who has been doing this for a while or who has had recent success that can give me some tips would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks for any help!
    Sam

Last edited: Sep 7, 2013
    *Sam*, Sep 7, 2013 IP
  2. TheAnimatorGuy

TheAnimatorGuy Member

Best Answers:
    Forums like DigitalPoint, WarriorForum are quite good to find a suitable coach. You can also ask other successful Internet Marketers if they were coached and by who. But beware of scammers, they are out there and they can be very convincing to give them your money. Always ask REAL students if they were satisfied with their coach, and asked them via public posting, not private messages. You can discuss specifics via PM, but start asking publicly just as you did here.

TheAnimatorGuy, Sep 8, 2013 IP
  3. EmmanuelFlossie

EmmanuelFlossie Active Member

Best Answers:
    Affiliate marketing is in decline due to Google's views. I'd not waste your time on it.

You could do allot better with your time.

EmmanuelFlossie, Sep 8, 2013 IP
  4. *Sam*

*Sam* Active Member

Best Answers: