1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Please appraise my domain names:Programer.org and Programers.org

Discussion in 'Appraisals' started by onlinemerchant, Sep 11, 2013.

Hi everyone, I recently won Programer.org and Programers.org from flippa.com and was hoping someone could tell me how much they were worth. I was hoping I could sell them but I don't want to go into a transaction blind. This is the first time I've entered into the domain business so I guess you could say I'm a bit of a novice. Anyways any input would be nice. :)

onlinemerchant, Sep 11, 2013 IP
  2. matt_62

matt_62 Prominent Member

Best Answers:
    It is available in many different TLD's. You might be able to get $20 each if you auction them at DP.
    If you sell them on flippa you might be able to sell them to a complete novice for $50-$100.

Are you getting any traffic hits from the domains right now? They might be worth more if they are bringing in alot of traffic, put up a landing page with a few ads, and if you are earning then you might be able to get alot for them.

matt_62, Sep 11, 2013 IP
  3. onlinemerchant

onlinemerchant Peon

Best Answers:
    So you think I paid too much for these domain names? I paid $635 for them. I thought it would be a good investment. I thought it would be a good one word domain name. What do you think? I'm up for offers if anyone is interested.

4. sarahk

sarahk iTamer Staff

Best Answers:
    It's all very curious that the seller of the flippa auction was called onlinemerchant and the username you've chosen here is that too, yet you were the buyer.