1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Dmoz is down

Discussion in 'ODP / DMOZ' started by eXe, Oct 20, 2006.

1. minstrel

minstrel Illustrious Member

Best Answers:
    No, not really. Certainly not any more than an incoming link from another page with equivalent PR.

Again, no, not really. If you were relying on DMOZ for your site promotion strategy, you were misleading yourself to begin with.

Nope. How much value do you think you were getting from all those mirrored links? Hint: duplicate content filters.

minstrel, Dec 1, 2006 IP
  2. justbadco1

justbadco1 Peon

Best Answers:
    I'm a newbie but DMOZ sucks. From what I can see, they have very little practical use today and should be shut down. It's a monopoly of sorts and the fact that (some) search engines rely so heavily on their info is rediculous... ESPECIALLY when new sites (hmmmm... maybe even BETTER sites than the ones they list!!???) cannot even get listed due to their ongoing "technical difficulties", other issues and backlogs. What a joke/waste.

justbadco1, Dec 3, 2006 IP
  3. Makis77

Makis77 Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    its hurting reputation of dmoz all this fuss.

I dont think that they r reliable any more and my mind wasnt made by this problem that occured the last month

Makis77, Dec 3, 2006 IP
  4. copperdrum

copperdrum Peon

Best Answers: