1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Bug PAY.PAL/ DIGITAL POINT LINKING ERROR?

Discussion in 'Support & Feedback' started by Corey Perkins, Apr 30, 2013.

Hey guys I'm new to digital point, and I'm just now trying to get my pay.pal account linked over to this site. My pay.pal account is premier and I have received confirmation that it is verified, however when I go through the process on Digital Point to link it... it at first says the transaction has been successful, and then moments later I get launched to an error page with the message: "PayPal returned a null value when trying to retrieve your account info.
    Failure, Authentication failed. User account is not confirmed."

Does anybody know what this is causing this? Is this something that I can fix via Digital Point or is it something I need to query pay.pal about? Any feedback would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

Corey Perkins, Apr 30, 2013 IP
  2. digitalpoint

digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

Best Answers:
    Digital Goods:
    That error is being relayed directly from PayPal.

digitalpoint, Apr 30, 2013 IP
  3. Corey Perkins

Corey Perkins Greenhorn

Best Answers:
    Thank you.

4. ryan_uk

ryan_uk Illustrious Member

Best Answers:
    Does it happen every time you try to link? I had an error once when trying to link with PP, I don't remember what it was (Maybe PP's servers timed out), but on a second attempt (at some point later) it worked.

ryan_uk, Apr 30, 2013 IP
  5. Corey Perkins

Corey Perkins Greenhorn

Best Answers: