1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Need advice about pay-per-lead advertising. please help!

Discussion in 'General Marketing' started by Tony Malone, Apr 18, 2013.

hi guys. I'm just getting into online marketing and I'm pretty low on cash so i need some advice.
    i only have $18 on my CC. I'm planning on running some ad's with pay-per-lead offers so i can raise up some money to implement my bigger plans. problem is, I'm not sure how i should go about this.
    i would prefer to run some banner ads but i was also thinking about running some google PPC text ads. I'm not sure how i could do that though because if i went that route, wouldn't i have to buy a domain to re-direct to the offer? i don't think 18 bucks would do much good if i did it that way.

if i went the banner ad route, how would i get my ad's to show up on multiple websites?
    would i have to join an ad network as an advertiser?

sorry I'm kind of a newb and while i understand much of the principles, i haven't acted on them yet. if you can help me, i would greatly appreciate it. thank you!

Tony Malone, Apr 18, 2013 IP
  2. Nigel Lew

Nigel Lew Notable Member

Best Answers:
    Tad stumped here... what it is you are trying to market?

happy to help though,
    Nigel

Nigel Lew, Apr 18, 2013 IP
  3. Tony Malone

Tony Malone Peon

Best Answers:
    well i would rather not say what it specifically is that I'm trying to market but i joined a site called
    offervault and basically, you pick something to promote and if you do it right you get paid.