1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

URGENT HELP REQUIRED - Website Hosting is too slow

Discussion in 'Web Hosting' started by v4vaibhav, Mar 27, 2013.

Hi friends

I have a website which is hosted on godaddy servers. I have started facing issues like very slow loading of website. Now for a commercial website, it is bad for business. Sometimes, it doesn't even load features like Addthis or Share.

I have heard that bluehost is good but I don't know how to change and what exactly is the process.

I am not an HTML expert hence please guide me in simple steps as to how to change the domain and hosting servers from godaddy to bluehost.

PLEASE CONSIDER IT URGENT.

Thanks

Vaibhav

v4vaibhav, Mar 27, 2013 IP
  2. WSWD

WSWD Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    Bluehost and Godaddy are both owned by the same people...EIG (Endurance International Group). They are known for running some of the largest, but worst quality hosting there is. If you aren't happy with GoDaddy, there is a very good chance you aren't going to be happy with Bluehost either.

In any event, Godaddy uses their own proprietary control panel if I remember right, so transferring the content isn't necessarily going to be straight-forward. As far as changing the domain, it's just a matter of changing the nameservers at your registrar.

WSWD, Mar 27, 2013 IP
  3. v4vaibhav

v4vaibhav Greenhorn

Best Answers:
    Thanks for your reply. Can you pls suggest some good hosting options and also a step wise approach to do that.

I understand that shifting the content would be time taking and difficult but it would be worth an effort if it starts loading fast..