1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Ranking Your Videos In Youtube: Step By Step Guide

Discussion in 'General Marketing' started by NikitaBeriozkin, Feb 3, 2013.

So I've decided to put together a brief but comprehensive guide to YouTube Marketing for the readers of this forum. I get asked how to rank videos in YouTube several times a day by my clients (I'm a local SEO consultant and an online backlinks broker), and I find myself amazed at how misunderstood certain elements are. Ranking Videos is not Rocket Science. Many times getting a video up the SERPS is much easier than ranking a site or even a Web 2.0 property.

Over optimization penalties do not come into effect. Backlinking penalties don't matter, and hey videos are cheap to either make yourself, or outsource for a few bucks, yet they can bring amazing amounts of highly targeted traffic to your site/product/cpa or just for the Ad revenues. And you have two separate (though obviously related) platforms where you can get your traffic; The SERPs and YouTube Search.

So here's the Deal

Step by Step:

1. For every product/niche you are targeting you want to create a separate YouTube channel. So if you're targeting "Lose Weight in 30 Days", get create a channel called "Lose Weight in 30 Days" or something very close "Lose Weight in 30 Days Fast" "Lose Weight in 30 Days Guaranteed". This will be a major SEO boost to your videos. More importantly this channel will allow you to successfully market all related keywords: "Lose weigh in 30 Days Review" "Best Lose Weight in 30 Days Product" "Learn How to Lose Weight in 30 Days", etc.